top of page

The 12 Earthly Branches of the Chinese Zodiac


The Chinese Zodiac is thousands of years old and easily predates its Western counterpart. Even today, millions of believers across the globe consult the Chinese Zodiac regularly. At the same time, Western Astrology is based on the months of the year, and the Chinese Zodiac is represented based on the year on Chinese lunar calendar years in a cycle. Your sign is determined by the year you were born (to be accurate, you must use a Chinese calendar). Each symbol and those born under it represented one of the 12 animals and ascribed a set of attributes the Chinese believe comprise the nature of each particular animal.

Legend says that Buddha chose the 12 animals of the Chinese Zodiac. He invited those animals to visit him. Only 12 came to him; the first 12 will be selected with a year named after each one. Buddha used those animal signs to describe the human personality and named a year after each one in the order based on their arrival: the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and the Pig. Buddha honored each by using them to represent the phases of the Zodiac. "This is the animal that hides in our heart."

The Chinese believe the animal ruling the year in which a person is born profoundly influences personality. One of the Chinese Zodiac's most exciting uses is exploring signs' compatibility. That is, which couple will make good lovers? Friends? Partners? There are 12 animal zodiac signs in the Chinese year zodiac, with each year ruled by a single symbol. To find out which Chinese zodiac sign you are. Use the birth date and year below to discover the different signs that match you,

What Chinese zodiac sign are you? 

Click On The Following Sign To Find Out More…..

Select your animal sign from your birth year. Then, you'll find out your suitable amulets which are the best match for you.

bottom of page